Chargement...

Welcome to Big Mama Surf School
Your Surf School in Lacanau

Our surf school in Lacanau welcomes you every day, from mid-March to early November, with Big smiles. Romain, Adrien and the whole team will make you discover surfing at Lacanau Océan, but also help you to improve your surfing skills with FUN and GOOD HUMOUR.

We will not only help you ride the best waves of your life but our surf school is also the friendliest and most comfortable surf school in Lacanau: spacious showers and changing rooms, a relaxation area to chill out, a small bar, a well-equipped surf shop... everything to provide you with the best possible welcome.

A friendly Surf School for young and old alike

cours surf enfants

Kids surf lesson
from 5yo

groupes d'âge et niveaux

Groups all ages
all levels

cours surf famille

Family
package

Join the Big Mama family for beginners, intermediate or advanced surfing and bodyboarding courses. Kids, teenagers, adults and families: we have everything you need. Whether you choose group or individual courses: our passionate, professional and state-qualified surf teachers are well-prepared for you to catch the best waves in a great atmosphere.

Learning to surf with us is all about smiles and sharing. In this way, thanks to our optimal teaching conditions and new equipment, you will progress right away. Kids can even choose the colour of their board!

Surfing lessons adapted to your needs and budget

cours de surf lacanau

First
surf

stage de surf lacanau

Big
discovery

cours surf enfants lacanau

Weekly
training

You are looking for a beginners course in Lacanau Océan? Thanks to our competitive rates everyone can benefit from secure and high-quality classes. Opt for a first introduction to surfing and bodyboarding with our 2-hour courses: you and your kids will love them. The Big Discovery courses are ideal for the weekend with 4 hours over 2 days. With our half-time classes (10 hours of surfing over the week) you will acquire solid foundations and become a real surfer. If you wish to receive more information, please send us an email. We will get back to you within 24 hours.

Special Sessions

session surf lever soleil

Sunrise
Surf

cours surf en groupe

Big
Group

cours surf coucher soleil

Sunset
Surf

In addition to the classic surfing courses, we offer you special sessions in order to live your surfing holiday in Lacanau Océan at 100%: try our sunrise sessions to benefit from the best conditions or a sunset session with its magical setting. We also offer personalized sessions for groups at attractive rates: bachelor parties, hen parties, seminars, schools and communities. More information at our "Sessions" section.

Big Mama for 10 years has been...

9960
happy customers
99600
waves surfed
550
sunscreen tubes
980675
incredible moments shared

Sharing incredible moments, great atmosphere, great training, great week!

The lessons are planned by taking into account the attendance of other surf schools and the tide. It's great to surf peacefully in such good conditions! Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or advanced surfer, the instructions are personalized. And all this in a great atmosphere.

Martin, testimonial Trip Advisor, august 2019

An unforgettable surfng class

With our teenage daughters we had an unforgettable surfing course with the whole family. Romain, who was with us in the water, combined pedagogy, sensations and humour. All four of us standing up after 1h30. Thank you to Romain and to Big Mama, the surf school in Lacanau and the surf school of our #happy summer.

Nadège, testimonial Trip Advisor, august 2019

Excellent surfing workshop!

A big thank you to Romain and his team for the surfing workshop! My daughters were over the moon! They had a great week. The supervisors were very competent and attentive and shared their passion with a big smile. I highly recommend this surf school.

Nolwenn, testimonial Trip Advisor, august 2019

Bachelor Party in Lacanau

We booked a surfing course for a bachelor party and were very satisfied. Thank you to Romain for his professionalism and the quality of his lessons. Thanks to the whole team for their recommendations on parties. Trust this school beyond doubt!

Alex, testimonial Trip Advisor, august 2019

Surfing classes for my teenagers

First surfing experience at the club for my two 13 years olds. For 5 days they took 2 hours of surfing lessons every day and at the end, they proudly managed to get up on their boards! They loved the atmosphere, the instructors and the North beach. They want to start again soon to improve. Mission completed, I recommend!

Julie, testimonial Trip Advisor, july 2019

5 days surf training

Great surf school that just feels good. The instructions are great, and we felt confident to go out in the open ocean with the instructors at our side! We'll come back for sure. Xabi, 16 years, and Iban, 12 years.

Aude, testimonial Trip Advisor, august 2019

Frequently asked questions from our surfing students

I am not a sportsman/sportswoman, can I enrol in the Big Mama Surf School?
Of course! Thanks to our adapted equipment and our playful teaching we will make you discover the ocean in complete safety. If you are not very athletic, your instructor will take as much time as you need, but one thing is sure: you will have the ride of your life.
Which session should I choose for discounted rates?
We have a wide range of surfing sessions to suit all budgets. Group courses in the off-season are less expensive compared to private sessions. You can also opt for 5 lessons spread over the week, which considerably reduces the price per hour. Don't wait any longer and join the Big Mama Family to have a Big smile on your face and have the ride of your life.
Does the price of the surfing sessions include equipment rental?
The rental of the surfboard and wetsuit are included in our prices. This equipment is renewed every year thanks to the sale of second-hand surfboards to our customers and vacationers. Our courses are therefore absolutely safe in terms of equipment. Don’t wait: ask us for information and book in one of the best surf schools in this area!
Is it better to choose a group course or a private lesson for an optimal learning experience?
It all depends on your wishes. Group lessons are always a fun thing to do and you will feel the team spirit. The instructor is always present as he takes into account the individuality of each student. Private lessons are more expensive, but you benefit from a coach dedicated just to you with highly personalized advice for optimal progress.
Can I be in the same group as someone close to me even if I don't have the same level?
Yes. We offer surfing courses with family or friends in which we welcome people of different levels. Our instructors are used to these heterogeneities and easily adapt to give you the most appropriate instructions for each of you: learning with a Big smile, with Big Mama Surf School.
I've never surfed before, I'm not very sporty. Can I learn to surf?
Of course! Surfing is an accessible activity, we welcome all levels: beginners, intermediate and advanced. If you have never surfed before, we will start with simple exercises on the board prior to your first ride.
On which beach of Lacanau do the surfing lessons take place?
You can easily access the school by car (parking in front of the school), bike or foot. The lessons take place on one of the most beautiful beaches of Lacanau Océan – and France. The beach is perfectly adapted for surfing lessons as it is far away from the other schools on the central beaches.
Is the Big Mama Surf School the best surf school in Lacanau?
We are working on it constantly, every day. We are already one of the best schools in the city, the Gironde region and France. But our main objective is to make you have a crazy ride and live an unforgettable experience. What are you waiting for? Book the best of Lacanau Océan's activities – with us!
logo de l'ecole de surf lacanau

Come and live a great holiday experience in Lacanau! On the beach, in the water and on the wave: it’s all about smiling and riding!

Book your surf lesson now !

Our partners

logo lacanauocean.com

Lacanauocean.com

Local tourist guide on Lacanau-Ocean
logo medoc atlantique

Médoc Atlantique

Lacanau Tourist Office
logo fcs

FCS

Our partner for accessories and surfschool surfboards.
logo eq

EQ

The sunscreens and skincare we use.
logo binocle

Binocle

Our surf instructors sunglasses that can be find at the surf shop.
logo airotel camping lacanau

Airotel

5* campsite in Lacanau, near the school.

Chargement...

Bienvenue chez Big Mama Surf School
Votre école de surf à Lacanau

Notre école à Lacanau, vous accueille tous les jours, de mi-mars à début novembre avec les Big Sourires de toute sa team ! Romain, Adrien et toute l’équipe, seront là pour vous faire découvrir le surf à Lacanau Océan, mais aussi vous perfectionner, dans le FUN et la BONNE HUMEUR.

En plus de vous faire prendre les meilleures vagues de votre vie , notre Surf School est aussi la plus convivial et confortable des écoles de surf de Lacanau en Gironde 😜 : douches et vestiaires spacieux, espace détente parfait pour chiller, petit bar sympa, surf shop bien fourni... tout y est pour vous recevoir dans les meilleures conditions.

Une école de surf chaleureuse pour petits et grands

cours surf enfants

Cours enfants
dès 5 ans

groupes d'âge et niveaux

Groupe tout âge
tout niveau

cours surf famille

Formule
famille

Rejoignez la Big Family pour des séances d’initiation ou de perfectionnement de surf et de bodyboard. Stages enfant, ado, adulte et famille; vous trouverez forcement votre bonheur dans nos nombreuses offres. Que vous choisissiez des séances collectives ou individuelles, nos profs de surf, diplômés d’Etat, passionnés et professionnels, vous attendent pour vous faire prendre un maximum de vagues en toute dans une super atmosphère.

En effet, apprendre le surf avec nous, c’est des Sourires à Gogo et du partage qui vous assurent des progrès immédiats grâce à des conditions d’enseignement optimales et du matériel neuf (votre enfant pourra choisir la couleur de sa planche!).

Des cours de surf adaptés à vos envies et votre budget

cours de surf lacanau

Séance
initiation

stage de surf lacanau

Big
découverte

cours surf enfants lacanau

Stage
semaine

Nos tarifs réduits permettent à toutes les personnes cherchant à s’initier au surf à Lacanau Océan de pouvoir participer à des sessions de qualité en toute sécurité. Optez pour les séances de surf et bodyboard à petit prix comme notamment les séances d’initiation de 2h (vos enfants et vous allaient adorer), les Big Découverte idéales pour le weekend avec 4h de cours sur 2 jours. Nos Stages Mi-temps, avec 10h de pratique sur la semaine pour acquérir de solides bases et devenir de vrais surfeurs (tous à l’eau !). Pour toutes demandes d’informations, écrivez nous et nous nous engageons à vous répondre dans les 24h.

Des formules originales

session surf lever soleil

Sunrise
Session

cours surf en groupe

Big
Groupe

cours surf coucher soleil

Sunset
Session

En plus des séances et stages de surf classiques, nous vous proposons des prestations originales afin de vivre à 100% votre séjour surf à Lacanau Océan. Vous pourrez notamment surfer au lever du soleil pour profiter des meilleures conditions ou partager une session surf au coucher du soleil dans un cadre magique. Enfin, nous vous proposons des séances sur mesures pour les groupes à des prix attractifs: EVG, EVJF, Séminaires, Scolaires et Collectivités. Plus d’infos dans notre page « Formules ».

Big Mama depuis 10 ans c'est...

9960
clients heureux
99600
vagues surfées
550
tubes de crème solaire
980675
moments incroyables partagés

Super ambiance, super pédagogie, super semaine !

Les sessions sont ajustés en fonction de l'affluence des autres écoles et de la marée, c'est juste top pour surfer paisiblement dans de bonnes conditions ! Que vous soyez débutant, intermédiaire ou avancé, les consignes sont vraiment individualisés ! Et tout ça dans la bonne ambiance.

Martin, avis Trip Advisor, août 2019

Une séance de surf inoubliable

Avec nos filles ados, un cours de surf inoubliable en famille, Romain avec nous dans l'eau qui allie pédagogie, recherche de sensations et humour. Tous les 4 debout au bout de 1h30 de cours. Merci Romain et longue vie à la meilleure école de Surf de Lacanau, de Gironde et de France.

Nadège, avis Trip Advisor, août 2019

Excellent stage de surf !

Un grand merci à Romain et toute son équipe pour le stage de surf ! Mes filles (nos enfants ont 9 et 11ans) étaient aux anges ! Elles ont passé une excellente semaine. Des encadrants à l'écoute, très compétents, qui font partager leur passion avec le sourire. Je recommande fortement cette école de surf, la meilleure des activités à Lacanau !

Nolwenn, avis Trip Advisor, août 2019

EVG Lacanau

Nous avons réservé une session de surf pour un enterrement de vie de garçon et avons été très satisfait. Merci à Romain pour son professionnalisme et la qualité des cours proposés. Merci aussi à tout la team pour les tips sur nos virées nocturnes. Allez-y les yeux fermés.

Alex, avis Trip Advisor, août 2019

Stage de surf pour mes ados

Première expérience de surf au club, pour mes deux ados de 13 ans, ils ont pris 2h par jour pendant 5 jours et à la fin, ils arrivaient fièrement à se lever sur leur planche ! Ils ont adoré l'ambiance, les moniteurs et la plage Nord. Ils veulent recommencer vite pour se perfectionner. Mission réussie donc je recommande !

Julie, avis Trip Advisor, juillet 2019

Stage de 5 jours

Super école de surf on s'y sent bien tout simplement. Les conseils sont extra et on se sent en confiance de partir au large avec les moniteurs avec nous ! On y retournera c'est sûr ! Xabi 16 ans et Iban 12 ans.

Aude, avis Trip Advisor, août 2019

Questions fréquentes de nos apprentis surfeurs

Peu sportif, puis je m’inscrire dans votre Surf School ?
Bien sûr, notre matériel adapté et notre pédagogie ludique nous permet de faire découvrir l’Océan en toute sécurité. Si vous êtes non sportif, votre moniteur prendra le temps qu’il faudra mais vous aurez le ride de votre vie.
Quelle formule choisir pour des cours à tarifs réduits ?
Nous avons une large gamme de cours de surf adaptée à tous les budgets. Les sessions collectives en hors saison sont moins onéreuses que les séances privées. Vous pouvez aussi opter pour les stages de 5 séances réparties sur la semaine, diminuant considérablement le prix de séance. N’attendez plus et rejoignez la Big Mama Family pour avoir la banana et prendre le magic ride de votre vie.
Le prix des cours de surf comprend-t-il la location du matériel ?
Nos tarifs incluent effectivement la location de la planche de surf et de la combinaison. Ces équipements neufs sont renouvelés tous les ans grâce à la vente de planches de surf d’occasion à nos clients et vacanciers. Ceux-ci assurent des sessions en toute sérénité. N’attendez plus pour nous demander des infos et réserver dans le meilleur club du coin !
Est-il préférable de choisir une séance de surf collectif ou un cours particulier pour un apprentissage optimal ?
Tout dépend de vos envies. Les cours collectifs sont très conviviaux et permettent une émulation de groupe. Le moniteur n’est pas moins présent puisqu’il prend en considération les individualités de chacun des élèves. Les leçons particulières sont quant elles plus onéreuses mais vous bénéficiez d’un encadrant « rien que pour vous » et de conseils ultra personnalisés pour une progression optimales.
Puis-je être dans le même groupe qu'un proche même si je n’ai pas le même niveau en surf ?
Oui, nous proposons des séances de surf en famille ou entre amis dans lesquelles nous accueillons des personnes de niveaux différents. Nos encadrants sont très habitués à ces hétérogénéités et s’adaptent pour vous donner les consignes les plus adaptés à chacun de vous : apprendre avec le sourire, avec la Mama Surf School.
Je n’ai jamais surfé, je ne suis pas très sportif, l’apprentissage du surf est-il possible ?
Bien évidemment, le surf est une activité accessible, nous accueillons tous les publics de tout niveau: débutant, intermédiaire et perfectionnement. Si vous n’avez jamais surfé, nous commencerons tranquillement par des exercices simples sur la planche avant votre premier ride.
Sur quelle plage se déroulent nos cours de surf ?
En voiture (parking en face de l’école), en vélo, à pied, notre école de surf est très accessible. Les séances se déroulent sur l’une des plus belles plages de Lacanau Océan et de France. Celle-ci est parfaitement adaptée à l’enseignement du surf puisqu’elle est excentrée des autres écoles des plages centrales.
Notre surf school est elle la meilleure école de surf de France ?
Nous y travaillons tous les jours sans relâche. Très bien classé sur les sites référents, nous sommes déjà l’une des meilleure de la ville et de Gironde et de France. Mais notre principale préoccupation est de vous faire prendre un ride de fou et vivre une expérience inoubliable. Allez hop, vous pouvez réserver la meilleure des activités de Lacanau Océan.
logo de l'ecole de surf lacanau

Venez passer avec nous une expérience forte de vos vacances à Lacanau. Sur la plage, dans l’eau ou sur la vague, sourire et ride seront au RDV !

Réservez votre cours de surf

Nos partenaires

logo lacanauocean.com

Lacanauocean.com

Guide touristique local sur Lacanau-Océan.
logo medoc atlantique

Médoc Atlantique

Office de tourisme de Lacanau.
logo fcs

FCS

Notre partenaire accessoires et planches de surf école.
logo eq

EQ

Les protections et soins solaires que nous utilisons.
logo binocle

Binocle

Les lunettes de soleil de nos moniteurs à retrouver au shop.
logo airotel camping lacanau

Airotel

Camping 5* à Lacanau, à proximité de l'école.
CALL